Wednesday, 30 May 2018

2018 UEFA Under-19 Championship - Selected Officials

Thank to h_demboveac on twitter, here the list of selected officials for 2018 Under 19 Championship, to be played in Finland on next July. 
Six main referees, eight assistant referees and two referees who will work as fourth officials have been called. The final tournament will take place in Finland from 16 to 29 July 2018.

Manuel Schüttengruber (AUT, 1983)
Jonathan Lardot (BEL, 1984)
Bartosz Frankowski, (POL, 1986)
Andrew Dallas (SCO, 1983)
Juan Martínez Munuera (ESP, 1982)
Sandro Schärer (SUI, 1988)

Assistant Referees:
Damir Lazić (BIH, 1984)
Bojan Zobenica (CRO, 1983)
Daniel R. Krogstrup Nørgaard (DEN, 1984)
Aron Härsing (EST, 1989)
Bryngeir Valdimarsson (ISL, 1984)
Alexandru Cerei (ROU, 1986)
Joakim Amri Nilsson (SWE, 1982)
Ian Bird (WAL, 1985)

Fourth Officials:
Ville Nevalainen (FIN, 1984)
Petri Viljanen (FIN, 1987)


  1. I think Ville Nevalainen deserved to be on the pitch... Maybe he has still the chance to do a Jovic like last year? 🤔

  2. You're missing AR Uros Stojkovic (SRB, 1983). He'll also be there.